Leadership Commitment

A culture of inclusion is the heart of our global community of Scotiabankers

Inclusion Council

Scotiabank has a renewed Inclusion Council comprised of senior leaders across all areas of the organization and chaired by the President and CEO. The refreshed Inclusion Council includes members of the senior management team that can affect change within their respective business lines. The members meet regularly to review the Bank’s results and explore ways to attract and retain diverse talent and ensure that policies and programs are inclusive of all groups. 

The Council’s main objectives are to:
  • Monitor, promote and demonstrate a culture of inclusion and diversity of perspective for better business results.

  • Embed diversity and inclusion in strategic business initiatives.

  • Enhance leadership development that promotes open-mindedness and cross-cultural awareness.

  • Brain J Porter's photo

    Brian J. Porter
    - President and Chief Executive Officer

     As Canada’s international bank, we are inherently diverse. I am very proud to be part of an organization that is committed to creating an even more inclusive environment that mirrors our customers, communities and our employees.

    Council Members

    Brian Porter President and Chief Executive Officer
    Vice Chair
    Barb Mason Group Head & Chief Human Resources Officer
    Miguel Barrieras Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking Distribution
    Diane Brokenshire VP, HR Business Partner
    Nicole Frew Senior Vice President, Internal Control
    Pamela Hilborn Global Head of Design, Digital Banking
    Brett House Vice President & Deputy Chief Economist
    Loretta Marcoccia Senior Vice-President & Chief Administrative Officer
    Diego Masola SVP Central America
    Demetria Ruggiero-Barbera  Vice President, Strategic Portfolio Office
    Meigan Terry Senior Vice President, Global Communications
    Phil Thomas  Senior Vice-President & Chief Retail Risk Officer
    Julie Walsh  SVP Corporate Secretary & Chief Corporate Governance Officer
    Chadwick Westlake SVP, Structural Cost Management & Canadian Banking Finance
    Permpreet Sidhu Vice President, Performance & Inclusion