Hong Kong

Scotiabank is pleased to be represented in Hong Kong. Through The Bank of Nova Scotia Hong Kong Branch, Scotiabank (Hong Kong) Limited and Scotiatrust (Asia) Limited, we offer a range of corporate and investment banking, capital markets, fiduciary, trade finance and correspondent banking products and services.

Business Banking

We provide a range of products and services to business customers in Hong Kong:

Loans

  • Local Currency Loans
  • Other Currency Loans

Trade Finance

  • Letters of Credit
  • Letters of Guarantee
  • Collections
  • Documents Discounting

Cash Management

  • Balance Reporting
  • Wire/SWIFT Transfers

Deposits

  • Current Accounts
  • Call Accounts
  • Term Deposits
  • Other Currency Deposits

Treasury Service

  • Foreign Exchange
  • Money Markets

Fiduciary Services

  • Trusts and Foundations
  • Managed Companies and Partnerships
  • Escrow Services

Global Transaction Banking

Scotiabank (Hong Kong) Limited, a Restricted License Bank
Kitty Iu
Managing Director
T 852.2861.4100
F 852.2527.2527
kitty.iu@scotiabank.com

Pacific Regional Office
T 852.2861.4801 F 852.2861.1471
bnspro.hk@scotiabank.com

Alberto Jaramillo
Vice President and Regional Treasurer
T 852.2861.4847
F 852.2861.1471
alberto.jaramillo@scotiabank.com

Corporate and Institutional

Scotiabank offers clients a range of corporate and investment banking and capital markets services. We provide precious and base metals and bullion trading services through ScotiaMocatta (the precious and base metals business of Scotiabank) and complete oil & gas M&A advisory services through Scotia Waterous (the oil & gas M&A business of Scotiabank).

Precious and Base Metals (ScotiaMocatta)

  • Bullion Trading

Base Metals

  • Base Metals Derivative Trading

Investment Banking

  • Corporate Finance Advisory

Oil & Gas Investment Banking (Scotia Waterous)

  • Corporate Finance Advisory for Oil & Gas clients

Institutional Equity

  • Equity Derivatives

To find out more about our wholesale product and service offerings, visit: Global Banking and Markets

Sunil Kashyap
Regional Head, FX and Scotia Mocatta
T 852.2861.4700
F 852.2573.7869
sunil.kashyap@scotiabank.com

Toshihisa Sato
Director, Base Metals
T 852.2861.4774
F 852.2573.7869
toshihisa.sato@scotiabank.com

Darren Benson
Managing Director, Global Investment Banking
T 852.286.9401
F 852.2861.1471
darren.benson@scotiabank.com

Caroline Kracht
Managing Director, Scotia Waterous, Energy Investment Banking
T 852.2861.9405
F 852.286.1471
caroline.kracht@scotiabank.com

Bernie Lau
Managing Director, Global Equity Denivatives, Asia Pacific
T 852.2861.4793
F 852.2527.9166
bernie.lau@scotiabank.com

Global Transaction Banking

Trade Finance

  • Letters of Credit
  • Letters of Guarantee
  • Collections

For more information about Global Transaction Banking services, please contact:

Trade Finance Services
Lewis Lam
International Manager, Trade Finance
T 852.2861.4877
lewis.lam@scotiabank.com

Correspondent Banking Services
Tendy Li
International Director - TF&FI Greater China
T 852.2861.4892
tendy.li@scotiabank.com

Contact us

  • Scotiabank
    21st Floor, Central Tower
    28 Queen's Road Central
    Central, Hong Kong
    T 852.2861.4700
    F 852.2573.7869

Learn more

Ways to contact us

To find out more , please contact:

Hong Kong Branch

William (Bill) Said
Vice-President & Head of Greater China
25th Floor, United Centre,
95 The Queensway,
Hong Kong
SWIFT: NOSCHKHH
T 852.2861.4100
F 852.2527.2527
bill.said@scotiabank.com

Scotiabank (Hong Kong) Limited, a Restricted License Bank

Capital Disclosures

2013 Annual Disclosures

Kitty Iu
Managing Director
T 852.2861.4100
F 852.2527.2527
kitty.iu@scotiabank.com

Scotiatrust (Asia) Ltd.

Sunil Kashyap
Director
T 852.2861.4700
F 852.2573.7869
sunil.kashyap@scotiabank.com

Global Banking and Markets Products and Services

Sunil Kashyap
Head, ScotiaMocatta & FX Asia
T 852.2861.4700
F 852.2573.7869
sunil.kashyap@scotiabank.com

Toshihisa Sato
Director, Base Metals
T 852.2861.4774
F 852.2573.7869
toshihisa.sato@scotiabank.com

Bernie Lau
Managing Director, Global Equity Denivatives, Asia Pacific
T 852.2861.4793
F 852.2527.9166
bernie.lau@scotiabank.com

Darren Benson
Managing Director, Global Investment Banking
T 852.2861.9401
F 852.2861.1471
darren.benson@scotiabank.com

Caroline Kracht
Managing Director, Scotia Waterous, Energy Investment Banking
T 852.2861.9405
F 852.2861.1471
caroline.kracht@scotiabank.com

Pacific Regional Office

T 852.2861.4801
F 852.2861.1471
bnspro.hk@scotiabank.com

Rod Reynolds
Head of Asia Pacific & Middle East
T 852.2861.4801
F 852.2861.1471
rod.reynolds@scotiabank.com

Alberto Jaramillo
Vice President and Regional Treasurer
T 852.2861.4847
F 852.2861.1471
alberto.jaramillo@scotiabank.com

Gary Gorton
Vice President, Risk Management and Credit Control, Asia
T 852.2861.4802
F 852.2861.1471
gary.gorton@scotiabank.com

Ulana Switucha
Vice President, Strategic and Risk Management, Asia Pacific
T 852.2861.4804
F 852.2861.1471
ulana.switucha@scotiabank.com

Alex K.L. Choi
Vice President, Operations & Shared Services, Asia Pacific & Middle East
T 852.2861.4820
F 852.2861.1471
alex.choi@scotiabank.com

Fedza Kusturica
Vice President, Global Transaction Banking, Asia Pacific
T 852.2861.4848
F 852.2861.1471
fedza.kusturica@scotiabank.com

Anthony Chong
Vice President, Information Technology and Projects
T 852.2861.4817
F 852.2861.1471
anthony.chong@scotiabank.com

Naomi Shaw
HR Head, Asia Pacific & Middle East
T 852.2861.4107
F 852.2861.1471
naomi.shaw@scotiabank.com

Trade Finance Services

Lewis Lam
International Manager, Trade Finance
T 852.2861.4877
lewis.lam@scotiabank.com

Correspondent Banking Services

Tendy Li
International Director - TF&FI Greater China
T 852.2861.4892
tendy.li@scotiabank.com